Goals for 2017.

Happy New Year!

I have been meaning to write this post for a while but I have had so much to do, I haven’t had time to just sit down and write – which is so sad because that’s my favourite thing to do.

Now, as much as I try, I’m not really one for setting goals. I believe that life just takes its own course and if you try to plan it, you either miss out on all the fun, spontaneous stuff or you are left disappointed. But, this year, I’ve decided to set three goals. I have made goal where there is no end insight. They are goals that are continuous, that hopefully will carry on further than just this year.

  1. Blog more.

Right, this is a huge one for me because as I said, I love blogging. This is where it all started. Without this blog, I would have never created a portfolio to get me other writing jobs. I wouldn’t be where I am career wise, without this blog.

Whilst at university, being an English student meant I had a lot of free time, which I spent reading, but also researching and curating blog posts. Now that I am not at university anymore, I don’t have as much free time, meaning I am and have been slacking in content.

I want to change that. I believe that if you love something (or someone), you will make time for them, no matter what. So I will try find time to create content for this blog. Because I thoroughly enjoy it!

I also want to set the target for myself to create more original content. My written content is all original, it is all my ideas, but image wise, apart from my selfies and a couple of hauls, the majority of my pictures I have just pulled from Google search. Convenience wise, amazing, but I want to be able to say, that this blog has all original content. I want to challenge myself to take nice photos, to edit them and to share them.

2. Eat/drink better.

Those that know me will know that I don’t necessarily eat bad. I mean, I’m a sucker for a pizza and an ice cream sundae every now and then, but I tend to not really eat fast food that much. So this goal, I believe anyways, is not unattainable.

However, not to plug my own work lol but I have just written a Feature for HelloGiggles.com, which I will LINK HERE, which talks about my relationship with food.

And if you don’t have the time to read the article, I will give you a quick overview. It’s just about how being obese as a child has really affected my attitude to food. As I said, I don’t eat unhealthily, I just don’t eat enough.

This year is my mission to kick out this bad habit. I find it extremely difficult to eat in front of people that I don’t know well, so I’m really going to try and work on this.

Also, I go through phases with water. There will be a couple of weeks every few months where I love water and I will always drink that 2 litre standard mark we are supposed to drink a day. And then I’ll through weeks rarely drinking water. Which is terrible, I know! So I’m going to try and drink water every single day and try to hit that two litre mark!

3. Make time for things I love.

I now know the importance of making the most of your weekends, so rather than spending it in bed, I want to enjoy every weekend.

I’m quite an outdoors-y person anyways and one of my favourite things to do is walk around London and just explore — find new boutiques, find new streets and shortcuts, find new pubs and bars. I want to continue this travel bug inside of me and go travelling, whether it’s a new city in the UK, in Europe, I really want to explore places. I want to make time for things I love to do.

Speaking of things I love to do, I also want to make time for my friends and family. Life happens, people are busy, but if you truly love someone, then there’s never no time to see them, you’ll make time. I want this year to be filled with happy memories with my loved ones. Because memories and experience are much more important than materialistic things!

What are your goals for 2017?

WHERE ELSE TO FIND ME:

 

Leave a Reply

