Music Diaries: Wireless 2015.

A short but sweet post but this weekend, I had the fine pleasure of attending Wireless 2015 at Finsbury Park with my gal pals. The weather in London for the past week has been amazing, and as my fellow Londoners know, there is nothing quite like the summer sunshine shining over London town. However, knowing my luck, I chose the day where it wasn’t as hot, it was quite cloudy, and it did rain a tiny bit to attend.

So I’ve actually never been to Wireless before so I was super, super excited. I had heard a lot of great things from other friends who have been previous years, so I had high expectations. We went on the final day, on the Sunday with headliners David Guetta and Nicki Minaj. I’ve seen David Guetta live before and I think his songs are the perfect songs for festivals – they really get you pumped up and jumping around. Nicki was unfortunately late due to ‘traffic issues’ but she finally arrived at the end!

We had so much fun together and we really bonded over the music. Although there are a lot of people at festivals, and sometimes does feel a little too crowded, I think it’s an atmosphere everyone has to try at least once in their lives.

Having been to Wireless, I’m really glad I did. It was really fun to let my hair down and have fun with my friends. Like I said, music mixed with sunshine and alcohol is always a good idea, and even better with people who share that mindset. However, I don’t think I’ll be able to do the festivals where you have to camp out… I think I’m a little too high maintenance for that haha.

X

WHERE ELSE TO FIND ME:
YouTube ➵ http://www.youtube.com/lammy1294
Instagram ➵ http://www.instagram.com/_jessicaybl
Tumblr ➵ http://www.jessicaybl.tumblr.com
Twitter ➵ http://www.twitter.com/_jessicaybl

Leave a Reply

