Music Diaries: Capital FM’s SummerTime Ball.

Capital-FM-Summertime-Ball Cropped

At this current moment in time, I am so tired + hungover, my feet hurt from standing for over 7 hours and my ears are ringing, but I have no regrets because yesterday/last night, I went to Capital FM’s SummerTime Ball. If you read my previous post, you’ll know that back in December, I went to the JingleBell Ball, which is the winter/Christmas version – (and if you haven’t read that post, I’ll link it HERE)

Summertime for me is all about having fun. It’s all about spending time with the people you love – drinking by the river, hosting BBQs, sunbathing on the beach. One of my favourite things to do is attend concerts and festivals – there is nothing better than glorious London sunshine and amazing music blasting from dusk til dawn.

Now of course, here being London, England, the weather was super unpredictable. Therefore I had to dress accordingly for the bi-polar weather. This meant lots of layers, with both my sunglasses and umbrella. The concert was held at Wembley Stadium so there is obviously no roof, but luckily we were blessed with beautiful sunshine, so I managed to top up my tan as well as enjoy tunes.

There were SO many artist this year, I’m sure it was their biggest line up ever. I read that there were like 21 acts? But I lost count half way through. I was REALLLLLY excited to see One Direction! And of course they didn’t disappoint. It was v. strange not to see nor hear Zayn Malik, but I think the rest of the band made up for it. I was also really happy to see Ariana Grande – (her voice is unreal, she sounds exactly like her album!), Carly Rae Jepsen and Meghan Trainor. The best act (after 1D) was definitely the two DJs, Matrin Garrix and Avicii – just imagine 80,000 people raving, jumping around!

I think concerts/festival like this are the best thing ever since sliced bread, because it allows us lucky people to experience not just one act, not just two acts, but a whole bunch of acts live (and all at one price! – says the cheapskate, student in me). And as I cannot stress enough, I really think everyone needs to experience live music at least once in their lives.

Now please excuse me whilst I go back to sleep because I am so tired. Have a fab week.

X

WHERE ELSE TO FIND ME:
YouTube ➵ http://www.youtube.com/lammy1294
Instagram ➵ http://www.instagram.com/_jessicaybl
Tumblr ➵ http://www.jessicaybl.tumblr.com
Twitter ➵ http://www.twitter.com/_jessicaybl

Leave a Reply

