The Start.

Hi there!

11149301_1594691574132871_1853425472732576391_n

To introduce myself, my name is Jessica Lam, I am 19 years old and I am currently a second year undergraduate at Royal Holloway, University of London studying BA English. After a long time umm-ing and ahh-ing and much debate with myself, I have finaaaaaaaaally decided to create a blog.

As I am slowly approaching my twentieth birthday, I feel that I am at that stage in my life where I should have really figured out what I want to do with my life – where do I want to be in ten years time and more importantly, who do I want to be? I absolutely adore music, but I love magazines and fashion too. I enjoy wining and dining, but I long to travel as well. I am indecisive.

But underneath it all, the truth is, I still have no idea what I want to do. I don’t feel at all old enough to make decisions like that as in my head, I am still that shy, overweight, geeky child I was ten years ago.

You see, I sleep very early, I eat ice cream way too often, I drink too much and I have the most unattractive laugh. Ever. I worry about what others think of me and I am scared of letting people down. I have no idea what the future holds for me, and as much as that scares me, it also excites me.

Don’t get me wrong, I know I am lucky. I have the most beautiful family and friends I could possibly wish for. I have the chance to get a degree. I live in London, one of the greatest cities in the world and a city which I love more and more every day. But sometimes in a crowded city, you can still feel alone..

However, sometimes we forget that beyond our four walls, there is a world waiting for us, where I can guarantee you that someone will be feeling exactly how you feel – whether it’s getting pissed off with your siblings because they treat you like you are their personal taxi driver, or that feeling when you’re with your besties on the tube, and you just laugh at everything because you are so drunk, or even the feeling of heartbreak. Trust me, we’ve been through it all – and you are most certainly not alone.

This blog, I guess in a way, is a place for me to document things I like and the places and things I get up to. I hope it combines my love of everything – music, food and fashion into one space, whether it be reviews of albums and gigs, or great restaurant I’ve been too. It will be a little bit chaotic, but you’ll get to know the real me.

I guess one day, I’ll eventually have to grow up, but for now, I’m not sure if I am ready to grow up just yet.

Lots of love,

Jessica
X

WHERE ELSE TO FIND ME:
YouTube ➵ http://www.youtube.com/lammy1294
Instagram ➵ http://www.instagram.com/_jessicaybl
Tumblr ➵ http://www.jessicaybl.tumblr.com
Twitter ➵ http://www.twitter.com/_jessicaybl

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hello and welcome to the wonderful world of blogging! I studied English at uni and loved, hope you are too. Don’t get too hung up on having things figured out, its just as fun to let things play out as they may and see where each day takes you!

    http://www.racheltrieslife.com

    1. jessicaybl says:

      Oh that’s cool! Thanks! I am slowly learning not to worry so much! x

  2. follow for follow? 🙂 🙂

  3. Jeyna Grace says:

    All the best with your blog and your future endeavours!

    1. jessicaybl says:

      Thank you so much! x

Leave a Reply

